What a year its been.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its been a long crazy year but I thank God that throughout the circumstances I have made it and that I can see the light at the end of this tunnel. The good lord has been with me from 2014 ever since I came to midrand and I thank God that I am still alive and healthy. This year has been crazy and hectic, school was even more hectic but look at us now, we making it we getting there slowly but surely.

I have had a great support from my friends at school, at home, my family, my pastors I don’t think I would have survived so much if it was not because of their prayers. Their prayers got me going, though sometimes I felt like giving up because of the pressure, but they said you got to get up and go on because you are not a failure and that God has a purpose with my life. My mother’s prayers ohw lord, I just can’t imagine myself here without my mother’s prayers her effort and encouragement that she has been giving me.

The year 2016 is the year that is marked in my memories, I have had good and bad news, I have had good and bad times, I have cried so much but nonetheless I have smiled more often and had fun more often and enjoyed more often. It has been a rough year and there are people who have come and left, people who were in and out of my life, and I am grateful to those who have left my life because they were adding no value in it, and I have come to appreciate those who have been with me through thick and thin. life is about choices. I am glad and happy because  I am still standing with my two feets.

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

