When grace locates you

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There is nothing I love than seeing children happy. I may not have a child but I really do love children, seeing them happy makes me happy too. I hate seeing children suffering if it was up to me I would make sure that no child suffers any kind of abuse, but I just cant change the world in one day, but I can make a different in a child’s life in one day. So on Saturday my friend had to go and spend some time with her non-organisation, therefore as her friends we were there to support her.

The love that those kids showed us was priceless, when we got there they told us that they have prepared some songs for us and that they would love to sing for us. Wow it was lovely they sang a worshiping songs for us, “and God” they can sing. The way it was so touching they made us all “my friends and I” emotional. I just could not hold it in I broke down to think that someone would abandon their children after caring them for nine months, so that really brought me into tears. Nevertheless we all managed to bring ourselves together and enjoyed our day.

We had prepared games to play with the kids, it was lovey and fun. The joy that I saw on those kids’ eyes gave me hope that they will one day grow to be the best and the greatest. We had baked for them and prepared some other snacks and drinks for them. Children are a blessing, and they need to be taken care of. Myp Grace has located you and I am so happy for you. Seeing them happy just made me smile, when you give you feel good, and when you feel good that’s it.

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

