Web page design

One of the modules that are making me insane right now, this module honestly feels like torture. Well in first semester the module did not seem to be that difficult though it was challenging. What I liked about it was that every week I was eager to go and learn new staff and I would not want to miss a lecture no matter what. The lecturer that we had too was enthusiastic and she never wanted us to give up, that is what encouraged me a lot, and also helped me to be more focused. Though it was not easy but she always had a way in making us understand, and she also gave us homework every week so that she can see if we really do understand or get what she has taught us.

Well my problem now is that we now have a new lecturer and I am finding it difficult to catch up with her, or I can say that I am not yet used to the way she does things, but I am hoping and willing that eventually I will get used to her, and also understand her method. But nevertheless I honestly don’t think I would do this module if it was not compulsory. As a Public Relation student I then again feel it is good to be challenged, and that is what this module is to me, it is channeling me in a good way though.

The module is very interesting especially with the things that I have learnt so far, which some of them I always asked my self on how it was done. For example how people got to design their business cards, how magazine layouts were designed and so forth. I have learnt a lot of things in which sometimes I get confused on the information concerning Photoshop,  InDesign, and Adobe illustrator.

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

