Sisterhood

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

In 2014 I came to midrand to peruse my dreams, I registered  in Midrand Graduate Institute, now known as Pearson Institute  of higher education. Little did I know that I will meet wonderful people,young, vibrant, active, God fearing and go getters. I met a lot of people some came and go, but they never left me. Sisterhood,  what is sisterhood? According to Urban Dictionary sisterhood is bond that is above blood relation,it is a connection that goes beyond being siblings. It is not a bond that happens over night just like forming friendship,it takes time and effort. That is sisterhood.

It is hard to understand what sisterhood is until you experience it yourself. I know because I hahave experienced  it,with these ladies,I love these ladies from the bottom of my heart. I might not tell them everyday but I want them to know today. I also want to thank them for being there for me when things we’re good and bad. They never left me they been with me through thick and thin. I appriciate that girls and I thank God for you guys each and everyday, y’all we’re indeed sent from heaven. When Grace locates you, and I have no doubts that Grace lacalocated me where  I was supposed to be because  I am still here.

Grace also located y’all to my life. You guys I’m crazy in love with you with the love of the lord. Myp aka Grace thank you girl, myf aka Thabelo, Elrica I call her mogwera same, Charity I call her lovings, last but not least My chomi Mpumi and since it’s still woman’s  month I would love to say happy women’s  month to you all. You deserve it because I know now that you all women. Sisterhood that is my definition  of sisisterhood and you guys describe it perfectly.  Yall are crazy and you make me crazy too but i love our craziness.Happy woman’s month.

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

