The birthday girl

So on the second of July it was this girl’s born day, ‘ntombi leyo xonga ya mutsonga’. I feel birthdays are the most special days anyone can celebrate and know that they growing older and older everyday. My birthday was so special to me. I spend this day with the most important person in my life. My Mr. he took me out and had the most wonderful day, it was precious and I felt precious too. Mr. made me feel like a princess though he always do, but because it was my day it I called the shots, and I could have whatever I want, anything that I want.

I had enjoyed my day honestly, it was filled with joy and happiness. And well I was asked what it is that I wished for, well I smiled and looked up, and I told Mr. I wished for a house, lol we laughed and looked at each other, Mr. stared at me, he smiled he then said what do you want to do. Told him anything as long as he’s with me and I’m with him. We had breakfast from 11 am until 12:30 am that is how good the convo was, peaceful and loving.

We went shopping after our breakfast or should I say our brunch. We then watched a movies after. Well I still can’t believe that I am 25 years old, not so long I was 10 and my parents had thrown a birthday party for me. Before I knew it my home was filled with people and it was my 21st birthday and here I am today 25, all I can say is that I am grateful for the life that I have, I learn everyday hence I am grateful for waking up and breathing everyday. They say life is a teacher the more you leave is the more you learn, therefore I am learning indeed.

I am grateful to God for this life. I am grateful for each and everything that God has given me. Was laughing with my telling me that I’m half a 50 and was like what the!!!! Ohw yeah the shit is getting real indeed.

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

