Life during exams!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The time is finally here when one has to prove the knowledge attained during the course of first semester, the time to show your parents they are not wasting their money on you…

They say studying is the time when one watches TV, listens to music, chats with friends with a book open nearby. The school offers study break. That is one no lecture free full week to sort out one’s life in terms of notes and well studying. But guess what we use it for? Well to link up with people we didn’t have time for during the course of the semester prior exams and convince ourselves we still have time.Furthermore one will find us catching up on How to get away with murder or better yet the oh so coveted Greys Anatomy. Who is we you may ask well students of course.

As the week progresses you will find a student only lifting a finger to actually do school work for maximum of one hour at say 10pm just to convince themselves they studied that day. this goes on till say Sunday morning then all hell breaks loose. panic sets in. this is when it dawns on us that we actually wasted time by going to Mash Braai house on Friday night instead of studying. By then one will be counting hours till their first exam which one has vague recall of what was actually happening in the tests that got you a good enough due performance (dp) to qualify for the exams. Boy the struggle hahaha.

However there is light at the end of the tunnel. The light being the notes one was doing for tests which become the saving grace of the whole of the exam period (that’s if one was actually doing the notes). You gather those and grab some red bull and pull an all nighter for a 9 am paper. one manages to pull themselves together and writes that first paper however feels like shit after as you realize that this just sets the tone for the rest of the exam period. As I type this I’m stuck on taking a 30 minute power nap or prepping for my up coming exam as I feel the power nap will do me good but prior experience on this napping business states that I will probably  wake up tomorrow morning at 10:30 (story of my life)

All I know is I will make it through this exam period and I will pass my exams and get moving. I’m at that point where I really want to graduate and move on to the next phase of life.

 

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

