CATCHING UP WITH MY CRAZY N

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Catching up with my friend, as we had planned that we going to study, she says she studies better when she’s with me. We got to her house, we had our books. the next thing we looked at each other, took the car and drove to checkers, and she was like “twana we just buying this wine so that when we tired of studying we drink it and sleep. Ok sure”. We drove to Mc D bought something to eat then went home.

We got home started talking, we spoke for so long. We opened the wine, as we were busy contradicting ourselves that will only drink a glass of wine each, funny enough she’s like lets not use glasses, lets use Mc D’s cups and make it look like we drinking soft drinks, did I not laugh. After deceiving ourselves we said lets just take a nap for few minutes an hour or so. The way we were so determined though, we even said lets put on our alarms, so that we can wake up after an hour an continue with our studies. We dose off, when I woke up it was 4am in the morning.

I woke Nhlanhla up, then I looked at her we laughed, I’m like girl what happened. There she is telling me that she’s been snoozing that alarm for so long but she didn’t even bother to say girl, it’s passed that nap hour. Me on the other hand didn’t even hear the alarm. Fortunately as she has said that she studies better with me. We made breakfast ate, clean, then we started studying. It’s always good when we are together. A sister I met at varsity, she’s a sister and a friend, thanks for the invite my love. Me and you we are togetherness so she says. The things that she makes me do though. Then she snaps me while I dosed off because I was complaining about this module that I do that I don’t understand it.

Because we know what we want, what we here for, we always study not hard but smart. Catching up with Nhlanhla.

 

Author:

My name is Makungu Edith Maluleke, I'm a third year public relations student at Midrand Graduate Institute. I'm a very dedicated person, hard working and passionate about the things I love and life. Always willing to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

